Little Updates!

Hey guys! I just wanted to pop by and just give an little update, along with posting a book review! I only just started this blog in June with the full intention of doing reviews on a regular basis, but alas, life got in the way and I got busy. That made it a little difficult to blog since I didn’t have the time to read, let alone write down my reviews, but now I’ve decided to carve out the time to start blogging regularly, if only once a week. While trying to start blogging I came to another issue; as much as I’d love to fill up the good ole bookshelf with recent releases, I (as well as many people) quite frankly don’t have the money to constantly be adding to my shelf, but luckily I’ve been reading for a lot longer than I’ve been blogging! So while a lot of the books on my shelf are already read, I haven’t necessarily shared my thoughts on them so I thought it would be fun to reread some of my favorites and write reviews on books that I haven’t visited for a while, not only for blogging/review practice, but to brush up on my shelves and see if my tastes have changed!  I don’t know why I told myself  that recent releases were the only way to go, but I have a lot to say about the books that I’ve read in the past (distant and recent) and loved! That’s not to say that I won’t be blogging about recent releases, I just think adding this in will allow me to update a little more and mix it up a little!

I’m gonna call them ‘A Revisiting Review:___’ until I can come up with a better name, and hopefully this will prompt me to crank out some more posts. I’m hoping to set a posting schedule (mainly for my own personal sake and to kick me into gear) and plan on updating at the very least on Tuesdays, if not more throughout the week, so keep tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

